WDF Europe Cup Men Overall 1980

Thirteen countries travelled to Ebbw Vale in Wales in October 1980 for the second European Cup. England with a strong team consisting of John Lowe, Eric Bristow, Tony Brown and Cliff Lazarenko were obviously the big favourites to extend their European title, won two years ago in Denmark.

The Overall Cup was won by England with 101 points, Sweden with 56 points are the first ever country from mainland Europe to finish top three and take the silver. The "Tartan Army" of the Scots finish third with 48 points, and the host country Wales fourth with 32 points, which was a bit disappointing as they only won one medal, the silver in the team event.

Venue: Wales Ebbwvale, Ebbwvale From: Friday 03 October 1980 Till: Saturday 04 October 1980

Reigning champion


Trophy of WDF Europe Cup Men Overall - 1980

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up